lasasagents.blogg.se

Windows like a usb flash drive mac cd
Windows like a usb flash drive mac cd











  1. #WINDOWS LIKE A USB FLASH DRIVE MAC CD HOW TO#
  2. #WINDOWS LIKE A USB FLASH DRIVE MAC CD INSTALL#

I did this with VMware back at the time, but all of these should work as long as you're able to mount the virtual harddrive like any removable disk.

#WINDOWS LIKE A USB FLASH DRIVE MAC CD INSTALL#

  • Install VirtualBox, Parallels or VMware.
  • (On a side note: You can easily uninstall rEFIt by renaming the directory at the root of your harddrive) Here you choose the 'Partition Tool', with which you'll change the MBR (Master Boot Record). As soon as you see the rEFIt boot menu when starting, it's good.
  • Reboot twice for rEFIt to install properly.
  • windows like a usb flash drive mac cd

    Use Disk Utility to create a FAT partition a little larger than your wanted Windows partition.It's also the only option for a Mac that used to have an optical drive but no longer does, since for some reason these devices are no longer able to boot from USB.

    windows like a usb flash drive mac cd

    This might seem like a long shot, but it was also the only option for me to install Windows into my Bootcamp partition a little while back.

    #WINDOWS LIKE A USB FLASH DRIVE MAC CD HOW TO#

    It sounds like a plan, but I cant find how to burn a. Maybe I can make a small partition, burn the windows installer to it and boot from that? So, as nothing works, how can I install windows? (It's for gaming purposes). After All of that I've tried windows 7, and this time the bootloader (when I hold the option key) doesn't recognize the usb anymore.

    windows like a usb flash drive mac cd

    After I did that, whenever I restart my macbook, I get an error message saying "No bootable device found" or something like that, and I can only get back to OSX by holding option and selecting it manually. I've also tried formatting this partition as ntfs from inside the windows installer, but it doesn't work also. As soon as I get to the screen in which to select the partition, windows refuses to install, with some error code. I've tried enabling USB burning on bootcamp assistant and codesigning it, and it worked for Windows 8, I could even boot, but couldn't install it on the bootcamp partition. My CD drive is dead (as a matter of facts its ruining any cds I put in it), and I simply cant boot via USB. I'm currently trying to install windows on my macbook (13in, 2011), but without any success.













    Windows like a usb flash drive mac cd